Alvarado High School

Skip to main content

37 band students advance to state solo and ensemble

Alvarado High School’s band program took home 60 medals from the area solo and ensemble contest in February.

In all 37 students made up of eight ensembles and seven soloists qualified for state.

Those who qualified for state through their solo were Breanna Turnbo, Zach Stephens, Evan Murr, Conner Stevenson, Patrick Murr, Jesse Urbina and Jeremy Richardson.

Ensemble members that qualified for state were Tawnee Cole, Jaden Dupree, Allysa Remington, Jessica Throckmorton, Victoria Boterf, Michaela Cole, Noah Hoskins, Austin Rogers, Jacob Gideon, Ashton Nowell, Justin Richardson, Colten Rose, Desire Barnett, Ocean Barnett, Haily Bower, Allysa Devore, Quinn Laude, Leighton Meyer, Kloee Echols, Eric Nielson, Gabriel Olague,

Wade Alford, Nathan Garner, Jarett Watson, Reed Moore, Patrick Murr, Chase Patterson, Zach Sneed, Conner Stevenson, Jesse Urbina, Bradley Pate, Brandon Preston, Dylan Scott.